Outside of the three population centers of Battle Creek, Marshall, and Albion, the remainder of the County is primarily agricultural. The County seat is Marshall.

We have 19 townships, 4 incorporated cities and 4 villages within the boundaries of the County. Population: approx. 138,000. Primary geographic features include the Kalamazoo River, the St. Joseph River, and Lake Goguac.

Calhoun County Townships